Murray & Amy Falk
OVER $300 MILLION SOLD
Direct: 714-392-4238     Email: murray4homes@cox.net
Testimonials

Due to an unparalleled commitment to customer service, many satisfied clients have submitted letters of thanks and some greatly appreciated reviews. Here are just a few recent letters of recommendation from our clients. If you would like to contact them directly, we would be happy to provide you with their phone numbers.

Letter of Recommendation for 36 Calle Boveda and 20 Calle Viveza, San Clemente

July 6, 2019

You will never regret hiring the team of Murray and Amy Falk because they completely outshine other agents.

In the past two years we've had four transactions with this team and we feel like they are miracle workers. We sold our Irvine home of thirty years and because of Murray's negotiating skills, we were able to buy the home of our dreams.

We also had an investment property in San Clemente that was a family rental. When it became obvious that our family needed more room, we located a property that we thought would be a good purchase. We called Murray, and he not only sold our property at full asking price, he suggested we look into single family homes as a replacement property instead of another condo. In that way, we were able to eliminate an HOA fee and that money go towards the mortgage. Our family is thrilled and so grateful for the guidance that Murray provided.

Murray takes the high road with other agents, even when they try to intimidate or bully. In fact, his knowledge of real estate transactions means that he often has to do what the other agent is supposed to do. He uses his experience and knowledge to his clients advantage like they are his family. When you consider how the purchase of a home is going to affect your life, don't consider any other agents. We trust this team implicitly.

Most sincerely,

Wayne and Shar Schroeder

Letter of Recommendation from 1 Hacienda Irvine

May 28, 2019
Murray and Amy,
Thank you Murray for all your work in getting our home sold, having you behind us and always looking out for me Karen and myself was very beneficial, profitable and enjoyable. Thanks to Amy for her excellent write up for the listing as it made our home irresistable. You're both quite a team together and Karen and I enjoyed working with you.
Richard and Karen Swartz
 

Recommendation from 21 Delamesa East Irvine

April 5, 2019
 
If you are looking for a home in Northwood the team Amy and Murray Falk should be your partner.  Knowledgeable, honest, fast, polite, only starts to describe the team. Thank you Amy and Murray for helping us to secure a beautiful new home and sell our old one.
 
Carsten Giessmann 

Recommendation from 1030 South Chaucer Anaheim

March 29, 2019
 
Murray and Amy are pure professionals. We could not be happier with their service and results.
 
Mr. and Mrs. Dratch 

Letter of Recommendation from 14 Diamanté, Irvine

February 9, 2019
 
Murray was amazing, the best in every way.  Felt very fortunate to have found him.
 
Robert Cheek
14 Diamante  Irvine 
 

Letter of Recommendation from 103 Greenmoor Irvine

November 25, 2018
 
Murray Falk was an exceptional real estate agent.  He is thorough, intuitive and organized.  We sold Mom's house from a different state and Murray handled everything for us on the ground.  He got us the most desirable price at the top of the market and when the escrow got delayed he stayed on the buyer and buyer's agent to ensure we would be adequately compensated due to the uncertainty that evolved.  Murray made sure the house was top notch to be presented for sale with some suggested updates and staging that made the house look bigger and refreshed.  When the buyer needed some changes, Murray was there on the ground to make sure everything was done expeditiously and professionally.  Most importantly, Murray was extremely communicative and has great escrow agents to help us easily through the process of selling the home.  
 
Thank you Murray!
 
The Lombardi Family 

Letter of Recommendation from 24 Rockwood, Irvine

October 25, 2018

RE: Recommendation Letter for Murray and Amy Falk

If you are looking for a realtor that will make buying or selling your house an absolutely worry-free experience, then Murray and Amy Falk are the answer for you. We have had a long experience with them as they first guided us six years ago to buy a condo in Woodbridge, then 10 months ago to sell our main residence in the Park Paseo, and finally this month to sell the same condo.

This time, the situation was a little different as we had already moved out of state and were a little worried on how we would make it work from far away. Well, Murray and Amy stepped up right away to the task and it took them only 10 days to prep the condo, install new carpet in bedrooms, set up staging, take professional pictures, create and print colorful brochures, list the condo on many sites, and present a pristine property during a 2-day open house. All their hard work was immediately rewarded with high interest from many potential buyers and a final offer above asking price. From there, everything went really fast. Murray opened escrow immediately, a few days later a notary came to our house in Houston so that we could sign all paper work without even going back to Irvine, and 30 days later, escrow was closed.

Whoa, what a breeze, everything went so fast, smoothly, and without complication. Well, that is the way we perceived it from our living room in Houston, just because Murray was the one doing all the work, multitasking with the buyer’s realtor, the loan company, the escrow company, and keeping in touch with us many times a day.

Murray outperformed in all aspects of the transaction. His extensive knowledge of the market is spot on. He is an excellent negotiator with all the parties involved, and he communicates all pertinent information immediately. We highly respect his professional advice that is always well documented, and communication with him is always polite, pleasant, and prompt.

Thank you Murray and Amy for your loyal services during those many years, we will miss you,

The Norton Family

Letter of Recommendation from 11 Seville Irvine

                 March 27,2018

To whom it may concern
I would like to take the opportunity to recommend Murray and Amy Falk as an exceptional Real Estate team.  We decided to sell our home late last year and had chosen Murray and Amy given their reputation as Northwood experts and we couldn't be happier with the results.  
From the beginning, Murray was completely invested in the process, a true professional.  He was always respectful of our time and budget.  He was always responsive and prepared.  He went the extra mile to make sure that nothing was left to chance.  He explained everything to us patiently and thoroughly.  He never rushed us or pushed us.  He freely offered his advice and it was invariably good.  And, in the end, he was able to sell our home at above the asking price.
There are many examples of where he extended himself beyond our expectations, but the one of which we're most appreciative is the leaseback he had negotiated, wrote, and coordinated with the new owners.  We were positioning ourselves to purchase a home in one of the new communities in the area, so we needed to sell our current home before we could get approved.  We had resigned ourselves to moving twice with our two small children as we didn't want to take a lower price in order to find a buyer who would do a leaseback. Murray spent a great deal of extra time and effort working the offers we had to get us the leaseback at above ask.  This saved us untold time, money, and stress.  
Sincerely,
Robert & Valerie Sanchez


Letter of Recommendation from 21 Ensueno West Irvine(Buyer)

February 27, 2018
 
Murray is known for his market knowledge in the Northwood area and is the leading realtor in the area.  He walked us through the process as well as was on top of all things to ensure negotiations and transactions were completed seamlessly.  Murray acted extremely professionally and presented us all the facts both positive and negative on all different options to educate our family through this process.  He was the only reason we were able to purchase our first California home and we are forever grateful to Murray and Amy.
 
The Perera family 
 

Letter of Recommendation from 12 Glorieta East. Irvine

February 16, 2018

Re: Recommendation Letter for Murray and Amy Falk

It is our immense pleasure to recommend Murray and Amy Falk as real estate agents. Murray and Amy sold our house in Park Paseo in Irvine for the record price ever in the area, and made the whole experience so much easier than we expected.

Their expertise in remodeling and staging recommendations were spot on and allowed us to show our house at it’s best and to spark the interest of many potential buyers. Amy did an excellent job listing the house in many websites, and preparing colorful brochures that included outstanding professional pictures of the house and yard, as well as drone pictures of the neighborhood. The house showed so beautifully that it sold in just a few hours after it was listed.

What differentiates Murray from the pack of realtors out there, is his wealth of experience for the area and the quality of his advice. Murray really looks out for his customers and does not leave any stones unturned. Every advice he gives is thoughtful and in the best interest of his clients. Prior to selling our house, we had worked with him on another deal as buyers, and we learned to just trust his judgement in all things. This is refreshing because the realtor ethos is not always to maximize your return, but to close the deal at all cost. With Murray, we were not worried about valuation or presentation strategies that may benefit him more than us, which is a huge plus in our mind. In addition, Murray really takes care of everything and does not let any detail of the transaction slip, all the way to closing. For example, when our closing date was postponed by a week because of loan delays, he suggested and obtained that the earnest money should be released to us from escrow immediately as a show of good faith. We would not have thought of that and it eased any anxiety that the deal could fall through.

We found Murray to be a highly attentive agent. He always returned all phone calls and emails right away and we never felt neglected or unimportant. Every steps of the process was done in a most pleasant, patient, and professional manner. We can't say enough about Murray and Amy’s professionalism, true caring nature, and extensive knowledge of the market in the area. They are the most service-oriented realtors we have worked with and we would recommend them in a heart beat to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. In our opinion, they are the best in the business.

The Norton family

12 Glorieta East  Irvine  

Letter of Recommendation from 110 Winslow Irvine

December 1, 2018
 
If you want to buy or sell real estate in Northwood, Murray and Amy Falk are the team to choose.  This was another successful and fun, yes they make it fun, transaction.  They are knowledgeable, friendly, honest and on the ball agents.  If I ever buy or sell another house, I will ask Murray and Amy to help.
 
Francesca and Carsten Giessmann 

Letter of Recommendation from 53 Augusta, Irvine

November 20, 2017
 
We were absolutely thrilled with our experience working with Murray.  Before we even signed our sellers contract, he went over every detail of the plan of action, including walking our house to recommend small repairs or changes that should be made to get our house in the best possible condition to sell.  It worked, because we got an offer 4 days after listing, and were in escrow 2 days after that.   He kept us very informed each step of the way by sending text updates and emails.  Personally, he's just a very nice guy, and was very supportive when we shared about ailing parents.  We highly recommend Murray to anyone looking to sell or buy a house.
 
Mike & Erika Metz
52 Augusta  Irvine 
 

Letter of Recommendation from 10 Southwind Irvine

October 10, 2017
 
We chose to work with Murray and Amy because 17 years ago they did an excellent job helping us sell our home and purchase a new one.  We were so pleased to work with them again.  Amy did a great job preparing marketing materials for the sale of our home, and Murray was extremely responsive and attentive to our questions and concerns every step of the way.  They not only gave us excellent professional advice and guidance, but also demonstrated deep personal care throughout the process.
 
Don and Debbie Calkins 

Letter of Recommendation from 25 Alondra Irvine

September 22, 2017
 
Dear Murray & Amy
 
Well, you have apparently done it again; created another set of incredibly happy customers, who have joined the hundreds of others who would recommend you and your services to friends, family and strangers alike!
 
After living in Northwood for over twenty of the happiest years of our life, we felt it was time for us to move on to the next great adventure, retirement.  Our kids grew up here and are now off on their own in remote cities so we wanted to move to a smaller house that would be a little less work, all on one floor, close to the ocean, etc.  We have seen a number of our friends and acquaintances move away from this great neighborhood over the years for work or for reasons like our own, so when our turn came we asked all around for advice on selecting a realtor to help us through this process.  The general response we got from many of them was, "Don't waste your time doing anything else, just call Murray and Amy and they will take care of everything."  It turned out to be sage advice.
 
The tremendous value of your years of experience, your professionalism, your ethical approach and your just plain persistent hard work made what could have been a very stressful time dramatically less stressful.  My only regret is that I could not take you both with us to Florida so that you could handle the purchase of our new home here.  Please feel free to have any prospect customers contact us to share our great experience.  You certainly have our highest recommendation!
 
Thanks for all you do.
 
Warm regards,
 
Stephen & Camille Lydston
25 Alondra  Irvine 

Recommendation from 41 Brena Irvine

September 21, 2017
 
We were so fortunate to have Murray Falk for our realtor when we decided to sell our house.  Murray is knowledgeable, responsive and experienced.  He gave us lots of good guidance and suggestions, which helped us go through the selling process.  Murray, you are an amazing guy.  Can not imagine not having him along to help us through those tough times...We appreciate his kindness, honesty and integrity.  He is the best realtor we have ever seen.  Murray, anytime you need a reference, let us be the ones!  Thanks a million for everything you've done to help us.  Best wishes.
 
Wenli Xie & Peishen Qi
41 Brena  Irvine 

Recommendation from 28 Alegria Irvine

September 16, 2017
 
Murray's professionalism and expertise were instrumental in selling our house.  Thank you for being so helpful and patient in guiding us every step of the way.
 
Wanseok and Sangmyung Seo
28 Alegria  Irvine  

Recommendation from Buyers of 21 Delamesa East

September 6, 2017
 
Murray is simply the best.  We have experience with real estate agents in New Jersey, Washington State and California.  Murray is reliable, responsive, knowledgeable, on the ball, and get's things done.  He does not leave anything to chance and delivers what he promises.  We have purchased, sold, and rented with Murray and have never been disappointed.  If you are looking to buy or sell in Irvine, Murray and Amy are the agents you want to work with.
 
Carsten and Francesca Geissmann
Buyers of 21 Delamesa East  Irvine 

Letter of Recommendation fro 1863 Bonaire Way Newport Beach

August 29, 2017
 
Murray was always professional and places his clients needs first.  He is prompt in returning calls and always gives you straight answers.  I would recommend Murray to my friends looking to purchase a home.
 
Bryan and Helene Linsky 

Letter of Recommendation from 55 Diamante Irvine

August 29, 2017
 
Murray's attention to detail, thoroughness, quick responsiveness, and expertise in the local market is unmatched!  We can always rest assure that Murray has every area of the transaction covered when he is working on our side!
 
Nancy and Hyun Im 

Letter of Recommendation from 21 Delamesa East

August 28, 2017
 
We've never known anyone who has the negotiation skills that Murray has.  We fell in love with a house that was a long shot for us to get, but Murray spent hours working to get that house for us.  We're really impressed with Murray's attention to detail, his communication skills, his ability to know and understand what's important to his clients.  Murray could have a career as a psychologist with his understanding of people, or a marketer with his ability to sell, or a financial advisor with his knowledge of law and finance.  He's all these and he's an all around ethical, caring and nice guy.
 
Shar & Wayne Schroeder
21 Delamesa East  Irvine 

Letter of Recommendation from 17 Chandon Irvine

August 13, 2017
 
Murray is a consummate professional who knows his business inside and out.  Having years of unparalelled experience and negotiating skills behind him, he is at the top in the industry and has guided me into making the right decision every time.  Having completed the fourth real estate transaction with Murray at the helm, I highly recommend him and would never go anywhere else.  Plus, he is a super nice guy.
 
Sandra Fleissig 

Testimonial from 13 Rincon

August 10, 2017
 
Murray and Amy are good friends of mine and when it came time to sell my house I knew where to turn for a great realtor.  They are the best in the biz and I also used them to find an interim rental and then to help me purchase my forever home.  The whole selling then buying processes were easy breezy with this team.
 
Jacque Kopec
25 Glorieta West 
13 Rincon(represented buyer) 

Letter of Recommendation from 24146 Big Timber. Lake Forest

July 23, 2017
 
To whom it may concern:
We cannot thank Murray and Amy enough for their help selling our house. This was my first home sale, and I had a lot of anxiety about the process. Murray was there with us the whole way, explaining all the steps and making sure every question we had was answered, no matter how small. Murray took the time to make us feel comfortable with the pricing, offers, and process, with his signature blend of realism and encouragement. In the end, we ended up better off than we dared to hope, and that was undoubtedly due to Murray's and Amy's effort and expertise.
-Christina and Dustin

Letter of Recommendation for 17 Christamon East and 8 Mount Vernon

July 19, 2017

Murray has been our buyer agent on 2 occasions: first to purchase a house for ourselves at 8 Mount Vernon, and second to purchase a home for our parents/in-laws at 17 Christamon E (both in Irvine). We are extremely pleased with Murray’s service for the following reasons:
• Murray provides educated opinions based on years of experience in the neighborhood. The realtors’ main value is the perspectives they’ve honed representing buyers/sellers through multiple housing cycles. While other realtors were mirror-like (“I like it if you like it”), Murray’s opinions are rational, relevant, and practical, and enabled us to assess trade-offs as we made our decisions
• Murray listened to our needs. For us, it was for a family with a young son, and for our folks, it was for retirees seeking a single-level, low maintenance home with access to ethnic foods. In both cases, Murray found homes with sound structures, appealing aesthetics, and ready-to-move-in conditions. And where, given the changing demographics, comparable properties, and general location, we have experienced good home appreciation and expect strong resale prices
• Murray invested in our family. He spent significant time strategizing neighborhoods, visiting homes, and answering our questions. He also pulled double-duty when we purchased our folks’ home, guiding an inexperienced seller’s agent through the process
• Murray represented our family assertively and fairly. When it came time to negotiate the particulars of both houses, Murray was not shy about requesting things and providing rationale to the sellers and their agents. He guided us to focus on the major, most costly items
We recommend Murray’s services, and would work with Murray in the future should the need arise.
Jerry & Noot Hartanto 

Recommendation from 16 Brena

July 11, 2017
 
Murray and Amy were great to deal with.  I would highly recommend them to both family and friends.
 
Greg and Debbie Stoffel 

Letter of Recommendation for 29 Maywood, Irvine & 1811 N. Heliotrope Santa Ana

July 3, 2017
 
"Murray is one in a million. He understands his industry better than any other realtor we have ever met. He negotiated the best possible deal and fulfilled all our needs before we even asked. He went above and beyond our expectations. "

Steve Geel & Rochelle Landry 

Letter of Recommendation from 11 Diamante, Irvine

June 14, 2017 

When we decided to put our house up for sale, we asked our friends and neighbors who they might recommend. In multiple conversations, Murray and Amy’s names came up. After meeting with Murray and discussing our house, the comparable listings, etc., we were convinced that they had the expertise to take us through this complex process.

Murray and Amy were totally professional throughout our relationship, giving us excellent advice on how to get the house ready to be shown, arranging the open house and visits and working with potential buyers.

We were always kept well informed, even when we were out of town in Yosemite with spotty cell phone coverage! They have also been extremely helpful in navigating us through the escrow process, the title insurance, inspection, etc. We have been amazed by how smoothly this has all gone.

We would highly recommend Murray and Amy for anyone buying or selling a home. They are totally professional, very prompt and attentive, and provide a low-stress experience for selling your home.

Regards,

Mike and Becky Patin

Letter of Recommendation from 26 Fortuna East Irvine

 
May 1, 2017
 
Dear Murray and Amy
 
I am writing to thank you for your tremendous support during the sale of our home in Irvine.   You were more than real estate agents and we are grateful for all the ways in which you guided us through the process.
 
Before Mike and I put our house on the market, you gave us valuable advice on what to do to get the house ready to sell.  Your knowledge of potential buyers' likes and dislikes, as well as recommendations on what should be done to improve the attractiveness of our house (paint, carpet, staging) were spot on.  We really appreciate your recommendations of companies and workers to carry out the improvements too.  We feel the money we put into improving the house was well worth it, and we may not have done so if it weren't of your guidance.
 
Thanks to your professionalism and expertise, our home sold in one week for very close to our asking price.  We are so thankful for your idea about negotiating a free rent back of our house for several months after the sale, since we needed time to find and possibly renovate our new purchase. 
 
Thank you for making the selling of our home such a non-stressful, positive experience.  Mike and I felt you always "had our backs" the whole time.  We really appreciate the caring, little things you did for us, such as making sure our dogs were ok during showing while we were at work.  Mike and I would highly recommend anyone wanting to buy or sell a home to get in touch with you.  Your willingness to go above and beyond makes you truly an outstanding realtor team.
 
Sincerely,
 
Denise and Mike Munson 

Letter of Recommendation from 461 East Yale Loop Irvine

April 27, 2017

To Whom it May Concern,

It is my pleasure to write this letter of recommendation for Murray and Amy Falk, outstanding realtors whom I’ve worked with twice. In 2014, I sold a condo in Irvine with the help of the Falks. It took several months to find a buyer but Murray was very encouraging and ultimately, we were all happy with the sale.

In the past couple of months, I once again called up on the Falks to help me sell my mother’s home when it was time for her to move into an assisted living facility. Murray was so sensitive and caring about my mother’s situation and infinitely supportive of me during this difficult transition. The home sold quickly and we received an excellent price.

Murray went the extra mile for us. He called upon his resources and helped us sell my mother’s piano. He helped with the maintenance of the property during escrow. He helped us deal with the HOA issues. His attention to detail and moral support were priceless and I will always be grateful to him for his kindness while also helping us financially.

Murray is honest and straightforward and he knows his business well. He speaks from experience and offers excellent advice. I would not hesitate to call upon him again.

Sincerely,

Robin Foonberg

Letter of Recommendation from 34 Winterhaven Irvine

April 3, 2017
 
Hi Murray,
Amy and I would like to thank you for your professional skills in arranging for the sale of our home in Woodbridge.
 
Once again, we were rewarded for our decision to have you handle the transaction by a stress-free, smooth-running process, highlighted by timely (positive) messages.
 
We appreciate your negotiations on our behalf with our tenant and your power of persuasion, which comes from your integrity and transparency, I think.
 
I'm only sorry we have no more properties for you to sell!
 
Thanks again, Murray, you're really good.
 
Sincerely,
 
Tim & Amy Guth 

Letter of Recommendation of 13 Hacienda Irvine

March 25, 2017

To Whom It May Concern:

It is our pleasure to recommend Murray and Amy Falk to our family, friends and associates in Irvine, CA. We have lived in the Northwood area of Irvine for twenty years and worked with Murray and Amy on three transactions. Each time we were impressed with their courtesy, professionalism and attentive service. Stress and worry were minimized, because we knew that Murray and Amy were ready for every deadline, every detail. Finally, in our experience their market insight and advice has always been spot on in terms of pricing, timing, and negotiation.

If you are looking for someone you can trust to advocate aggressively on your behalf, while maintaining the highest levels honesty, integrity and ethics, we hope you will consider giving Murray and Amy a call.

Sincerely,

Bill and Sheri Blackburn

Letter of Recommendation for 25 Glorieta West, Irvine

My husband, Al and I have known Murray and Amy for years and they are wonderful friends and neighbors and they also happen to be top notch real
estate agents. We hit the Tri-Fecta with them.
After living in our house over 27 years we found we were very outdated and
out of step to the buying and selling trends of the day.
Murray and Amy walked us through the process daily with such kindness and
patience, making sure we understood every step in the process. And Murray
always took the time to check in and it wasn't always about business and the
sale of the house. It was genuine caring.
So Murray and Amy - A big thanks to you two for your hard work and for your
friendship. Both are very appreciated. We are blessed to have you in our
lives

Jacque and Al Kopec

Letter of Recommendation from 1 Candela Irvine

March 21, 2017

When selling a home, it’s important to hire an expert realtor. One who can walk you through the complicated decisions. How to negotiate with buyers, how to set an ideal price given your selling goals, and how to navigate legal issues. With Murray and Amy Falk, you can be assured that you are getting the best. Their experience allows you to know that every decision you make during the process is supported by solid research and backed by years of experience. While not every decision is simple, knowing you have a realtor who understands possible decision implications is certainly assuring. Additionally, Murray and Amy understand the emotional side of selling a home. Their approach is truly genuine and caring.


We recently sold our home of nearly 20 years. We reviewed historical and recent pricing fluctuations and worked through the inspection and upgrade process side-by-side with our realtor. They recommended a fantastic professional home stager that made the house look beautiful.


Murray and Amy were both very patient during the process, which took longer than anticipated. Not in any part due to them, as they were absolutely responsive and attentive to every detail along the way. Once listed, the home sold in only 3 weeks!

Murray and Amy also assisted with the purchase of my current home, again with the utmost professionalism.

I highly recommend anyone purchasing or selling a home to utilize Murray and Amy Falk.

Best,


Mary Margaret O’Connor

1 Candela Irvine, Ca. 92620

Letter of Recommendation from 13701 Andele Way Irvine

January 11, 2017
 
Dear Murray and Amy,
 
Thank you so much for all your help in selling my house. I hardly know
where to start in describing how supportive and wise you have been
through this whole process.
 
From our first contact, you were careful to be sure I understood the
entire process and at every step along the way you not only communicated
frequently, but checked to be sure I knew what to expect. Your
suggestions for staging were spot on, and the photographs I'm sure
contributed greatly to the successful sale at a price I felt good about.
As you predicted, this was not the best time of year to be selling, but
your brochure and advertising brought a steady stream of people through
my door, until, as you said, "just the right person" found what they
were looking for in my home.
I never felt any pressure to accept an offer I didn't like, to show the
house when I wasn't ready, or to change anything about the house. You
were so supportive that when I came down with a cold, you both made me a
huge pot of vegetable soup to help me through it! In those last few days
when we were trying to get all the financial details in order so we
could close on time before the end of the year, you were right on top of
things even from a distance.
I just can't recommend you guys highly enough. Thank you again, and
best wishes for a healthy and prosperous 2017.
 
Sincerely,
Kathleen Townsend

Letter of Recommendation from 17 Southampton, Irvine

November 29, 2016

Recommendation Letter for Murray and Amy Falk

Regarding the Sale of 17 Southampton, Irvine (Northwood Glen) in the Summer of 2016

We knew that it was an important decision which real estate agent to choose to represent us in selling our house. We wanted to be able to trust our agent’s skills to meet our goals and have a positive connection that made it an enjoyable working relationship. We had invested a significant amount of effort, time and money in remodeling our home. We wanted the highest possible return from selling our home.

We started the process of preparing to sell our home by consulting with our previous real estate agent. After multiple interactions, we did not have the confidence that we wanted to have in them to represent us as our agent.

We had received flyers for many years from Murray and Amy and noticed a pattern with their listings – they were commonly sold at record high sales and usually very quickly. We spent time on their website and noticed one of our trusted friends had written a recommendation for Murray and Amy from their positive experience. We contacted our friends and they spoke very highly of Murray and Amy. That gave us the assurance to move forward and meet with Murray.

From our first meeting with Murray and throughout the sales process, we were extremely impressed with Murray’s abilities, knowledge and experience blended together with his respectful and kind spirit. We had full confidence in Murray and are so thankful that we chose to have him represent us. He performs with excellence as demonstrated in these examples:

· He has expert knowledge of the Northwood real estate market. He studies each sale, runs reports and understands the motivation and type of buyer that is willing to pay top dollar for a home in Northwood. He strategically chooses pictures of the home and the words used in the write-up of the home to target the Northwood home buyer’s profile. He truly is the leading specialist in Northwood home sales!

· He is an excellent communicator and took the initiative to frequently reach out and check to see how we were doing and feeling about the sales process. We asked him a lot of questions and wanted to understand the strategy and options we had at each step in the process. He always took the time to share his approach/strategy and yet gave us freedom to make the ultimate decisions. It was through all these conversations that we realized how incredibly wise and savvy he was with each situation, having a plan with how to reach our goals and being our advocate. He also stayed on top of every showing, texting us and managing many details.

· He is a very astute negotiator when it comes to contracts. We had 7 offers on our home and each step of the way he coached us and knew how to negotiate the best outcome for us. We were incredibly impressed with how many different “angles” he took with each situation (things we never would have thought of!). He spent a significant amount of time negotiating on our behalf and we appreciated all his hard work. He understands the importance of the details, how to approach his fellow agents to find out if this is the “right” buyer and he gets results for his clients.

· He is an expert at “off shore” sales and understands the many nuances of working with foreign buyers. He knows their needs, how to negotiate with them, how to work with the banks and can’t be fooled by some of their tactics. Since many of the home buyers in Irvine are now foreign investors, this was a crucial piece in having our contract and all the transactions run smoothly.

· He has confidence in his abilities and is willing to set high goals to give his clients the best possible outcome. The sale of our home was a record high for the complex! And he negotiated terms in our contract that were non-traditional because he cared about working hard to meet our needs. He respected our needs and carried a spirit of being a servant to us and our goals and needs.

· He cared about our family and took the time to connect with us. He wanted to know how we and our kids were doing each time we talked. Our kids loved interacting with Murray and each time they were home and we were on the phone with Murray, they wanted to say “Hi” and talk with Murray. He would take the time to explain real estate strategies to our 10 year-old who genuinely wanted to learn and would ask him questions.

Through the time of working with Murray and Amy, I would consider them friends and our real estate agents!

It was a fantastic experience having Murray and Amy represent us as our real estate agent in the sale of our home. We highly recommend them for the sale of your home and are so thankful that we chose to work with them.

Sincerely,

Debbie and Nathan Lew

Letter of Recommendation from 22 Prosa

July 12, 2016

Dear Murray and Amy:

Nicky and I wanted to take a moment to recognize what a wonderful job you did for us in completing both the recent sale of our home in Park Paseo and the purchase of our new home in North Tustin.

Your extensive real estate knowledge and experience was much appreciated and beneficial to us throughout our sale and purchase transactions. You provided us with detailed suggestions on how to best prepare our home for market. We found that selling and buying a home required a lot of focus, work and energy. Your detailed, methodical approach, positive outlook, excellent communication and negotiation skills helped mitigate our stress and resulted in a very successful outcome for us.

We appreciate your guidance and support. We strongly encourage anyone thinking of buying or selling a home to contact Murray and Amy.

Sincerely,

Brian and Nicky Hagadorn

Letter of Recommendation from 28 Augusta

Jim and Kathy Howard

28 Augusta

Irvine, CA 92620

June 27, 2016

We highly recommend Murray and Amy Falk to anyone in Irvine who is interested in selling their home. From the very first meeting we had with Murray, we were convinced that he would give us great service and be a pleasure to work with. He immediately had a plan for presenting our home in the best possible light, and at the best possible time. He then worked with Amy to photograph and market our home, using the internet and print advertising.

Murray was very interested in finding the “right buyer” for our home – not someone who makes multiple offers and then may pull out at any time during the escrow process. He helped us to find another family who will love our home as much as we have for the past 30 years, and we are very happy to leave our home in their hands.

Murray worked tirelessly to check up on all those in the process (exterminators, inspectors, escrow officers) to make sure that no stone was unturned, and no deadline missed. He has very strong organizational and communication skills.

With Murray and Amy, you will get the best quality of service and the best price for your home.

Sincerely,

Jim and Kathy Howard

Letter of Recommendation from 7 Sheridan Irvine

June 22, 2016

Dear Prospective Buyers and Sellers:

It is our pleasure to recommend Murray Falk as a real estate agent for any individual or
family. Murray had an initial meeting with us and brought specific information about the
sales that had occurred in our area and why he thought our home could actually sell for
much higher than we thought possible. The amount he stated in fact came to fruition. Our
home sold $40,000 higher than the amount we originally were ready to list it at!

Murray negotiated with the other agent a deal that was good for us and made the buyer happy
as well. Throughout the home buying process, we found him to be a highly attentive agent,
his attention to detail is what we found most impressive. He returned every phone call, text
message and e-rnail promptly, in fact he even kept the buyer's agent on her game.

We are pleased to recommend Murray Falk to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Sincerely,

Joseph & Joan Guaderrama


Letter of Recommendation from 17 Lewis, Irvine

June 3, 2016 

17 Lewis

Irvine, California 92620

Re: Murray Falk, Realtor Extraordinaire

I have had the pleasure and privilege of knowing Murray Falk for approximately four years. I happened to cross paths with him while he was conducting an open house next door to my home in Irvine. We talked for quite awhile and I was struck with his knowledge, experience and, more than that, with his caring concerns about his client. His first thoughts were making sure his client was pleased, not, as is so often the case, with just making a sale. I kept his card on file in the event I ever moved.

Four years later, I decided to move and Murray’s name came to mind. I called him, explained my circumstances, and asked him to come to my house to discuss the entire process and what I realistically could expect to get for my home. That evening, he came over and spent several hours discussing the process and what I could anticipate in the way of a sale. He showed me comparable sales and set a figure. His figure was significantly higher than what I even dreamed I could get. My first instinct was to ask him if he wasn’t too high on the price and he asked that I trust his judgment. I did. Within a couple of days, I received an offer that was for the full listing price but, more importantly, he secured from the buyer an agreement in which I could remain in my home for an additional 75 days after the close of escrow. I never even thought about that. His first concern was for my happiness and satisfaction! That is a rare occurrence, in my opinion, in this day and age. In the end, I truly needed those 75 days to find a new home.

It was a truly exceptional experience.

Michael Pirosh

Judge of the Superior Court (retired)

Letter of Recommendation from 31 Glorieta East Irvine

May 15, 2016

Dear Murray & Amy Falk,

Words can’t express how thankful we are at the speed, skill and professionalism you provided during our home sale process. From the time we had our first consultation all the way through the final closing, you were there to provide your expertise and knowledge that made all the difference in making our experience an exceptional one.

This was the third transaction we worked with you. We can’t imagine any other real estate broker team having better knowledge of our neighborhood, comparable sales and what it takes to sell an Irvine home in today’s market. At several times during the process, you gave us great advice and coached us through the somewhat complicated process involved with selling a home. The support you gave helped us to expeditiously transition through the steps, making the entire process a smooth, effective and pleasurable one.

There are many real estate agents that serve our market today – none come close to the skills your team offers, based on nearly 20 years selling homes in our neighborhood. In our opinion, no one offers the level of professionalism you offer, or has the ability to sell a house for the best price to the best buyer. We will definitely use you again, and would recommend your services to anyone interested in working with the best expert team serving our Irvine market.

Thanks again for such a great experience!

Gordon & Hope Benzie

31 Glorieta E, Irvine

Letter of Recommendation from 57 Diamante Irvine

March 26, 2016

Murray

Linda and I decided to use you as our Real Estate Agent for the sale of our home because of your knowledge of the area and excellent reputation in the community. You lived up to and surpassed our expectations in every area. Throughout the process, you were responsive, knowledgeable and always had our best interests in mind. On every decision we had to make, you gave us options, fully informed us of pros and cons, answered every question and responded quickly to our requests. Our sale was complicated by listing while we were out of the country on vacation. Despite the remoteness of our location at times, we had almost daily contact with you as you kept us fully informed of progress on our sale. As a result of your efforts, our house sold within 3 days of listing for more than the asking price, setting a record for highest price for any comparable house in the area. After the sale, you stayed in close contact with us and the buyers to ensure all went well. The closing went smoothly and you were able to negotiate a more than fair rent back for us as we awaited the completion of our new home.

So, Murray, if someone is looking for an agent with integrity, who is responsive to their every need, with exceptional knowledge of the area, and who will have only their best interests in mind, you certainly have my highest recommendation as that agent!

Carl and Linda Crown

57 Diamante

Letter of Recommendation from 28 Avalon Irvine

March 13, 2016

Dear Murray and Amy,

It is impossible for us to express our gratitude to you for your care and dedication in leading us through the sale of our home at 28 Avalon in Irvine. We are so thankful that you represented us, and we are confident that we could not have hired a better team for the sale.

Your expertise and professionalism were prominent throughout the process. You guided us through cleaning and preparing the house for listing. You gave us pragmatic and strategic advice on pricing our house while also sensitive to the emotional investment we had placed in our home. With skill and precision, you coordinated all the professionals needed to ensure that the house was presentable and listed promptly. You were thoroughly flexible working with us and our schedules. Your marketing highlighted the best parts of our house and resulted in an impressive flow of traffic and interest. You gave us excellent advice when receiving and responding to offers. And in the end, you secured for us a fantastic price on the home.

We are especially thankful for the skill and commitment demonstrated during escrow. You secured a swift escrow close and made a complicated process both seamless and easy. Not only that, but you negotiated through every single issue that arose during escrow and achieved remarkable results for us.

What really made our experience with you so exceptional, however, was the level of personal care you both demonstrated. Before we had signed a retainer, you spent hours answering our questions and advising us, enabling us to make a decision that was right for us. You regularly communicated with us at every stage to ensure we were fully informed regarding the marketing and sale of our home. Moreover, you cared about us personally, providing emotional support while you guided us through the process of selling the place we called our home. Even after the home was sold, you checked in to make sure we were doing well. We are deeply grateful for your personal consideration.

We will whole-heartedly recommend you to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home, and we look forward to our next chance to work with you.

Sincerely,

Ryan and Janice McIntire

28 Avalon Irvine

Letter of Recommendation from 1 Delamesa East Irvine

February 26, 2016

To whom it may concern:

It is our immense pleasure to recommend Amy and Murray Falk as a real estate agent team for any individual or family searching to buy, sell or lease any property in the Irvine area. During the past five years we have retained their services to purchase an investment property, subsequently lease it and finally sell it.

As absolute experts in this market, we can confidently say that without their sound advice and support the process would not have gone as smooth or successful. From time management and superb customer service to a deep market expertise Amy and Murray were able to have our house listed and sold (at full ask price) in less than 24 hours. Their valuable connections with fellow agents are very clear and appreciated.

We found again and again Murray and Amy to be highly attentive agents, almost as if we were their only customers, although we know that was not the case.

We are pleased to recommend Amy and Murray to anyone looking to buy/sell and lease a home. They are hands down the best in the business in our opinion. If you want to discuss our experience in more detail please feel free to contact either one of us at 646-266 6842 or by email at francescag@gmail.com

Regards,

Francesca & Carsten Giessmann

Letter of Recommendation from 10 Blakeley Irvine

February 15, 2016
 
Dear Murray and Amy
 
It's difficult to put into words how grateful we are to both of you for all you did to make the abstract idea of selling our home at 10 Blakeley in Irvine a reality.  When we began the process,  we were unsure of many things.  The only thing we knew positively was that we wanted the two of you to help us travel the road ahead of us.  We had had the pleasure of meeting you both over the years when we showed up as curious neighbors at open houses in our immediate area.  You were always kind, patient, and willing to share your knowledge of the real estate market.  Additionally,  everyone we knew that had worked with the two of you were more than willing to pass on high praises for your professionalism, as well as your caring personal touch.
 
As you well know, it took us quite awhile  to get everything in order prior to listing the home.  Your expert advice and patience during that time helped us tremendously.  Once the house was listed, the "magic" continued.  Amy, the photos and marketing materials you created were fantastic and definitely presented the home in the best possible light.  I know you were there every step of the way to help our home sell.  Murray, you went above and beyond.  You couldn't have done a better job at managing the sale from beginning to end.  You negotiated every detail perfectly, and even took on responsibilities that should have belonged to the buyers agent.  Your communication and follow through were instrumental in making the experience an exceptional one.  Most of all, you were there every step of the way to offer emotional support and encouragement as you became a caring friend to both of us, and for that we cannot thank you enough.
 
With heartfelt thanks and gratitude,
 
Debbie and Dan Carver 

Letter of Recommendation from 10 Christamon East Irvine

January 15, 2016
 
Dear Team,
Gloria and I recently decided to sell our home of almost 30 years and move to a 55+ community.  We were emotionally distressed about this decision and we really wanted the right team to help us work through this procedure.  After meeting with you and agonizing over our decision we decided to list our home with the Falk team.  
 
We were hesitant of what to do as we were leaving on an 8 week trip out of state at this time.  Murray helped us make the decision to list our home while we were going to be gone.  He pointed out many of the positive and negative issues that were bothering Gloria and I.  He calmed all of our worries, and we felt very comfortable and confident in turning our home over to the Falk Team.
 
One of the stipulations in putting our home on the market in October was we wanted to stay in our home until the end of the holiday season.  Murray assured us that should not be a big issue. He informed us that a large percentage of the homes that are sold are typically rented back by the sellers for a period of time.
 
Many horror stories are created over time in the home selling process.  That certainly was NOT the case in working with Murray and Amy.  Their exceptionally high degree of professionalism can never be exaggerated.  The knowledge they shared with us on the local market and the proper way to present our home just made us feel very at ease in letting them just handle it.
 
Murray and Amy, Gloria and I just want to thank you both so very much for encouraging us to give hugs during this emotional process.  Words cannot express how truly grateful we are for your personal service in helping us sell our home for the highest value set to date for our model.
 
Sincerely,
 
Mickey & Gloria Stammer
Formerly of 10 Christamon East  Irvine 
 
 
 

Letter of Recommendation from 29 Eden, Irvine

January 15, 2016
 
My husband and I recently used Murray Falk to sell our home in Irvine's Northwood Community.  Murray and his wife, Amy, were a knowledgeable team to work with.  Amy took the initial photographs and produced the beautiful brochures that were used to market our home.  Murray is the most dedicated and knowledgeable real estate professional in the area.  He is intelligent, responsive, kind and understanding.  He worked to list our home so that it was marketable and diligently sought to get the best buyer.  Anyone who has bought or sold a home knows the emotional toll that it takes on you.  Murray was there to calmly ease the uncertainties that came up.  We received an offer above our listing price within a few days of listing our home.  Murray made suggestions to us and negotiated for us throughout the escrow.  He went above and beyond in communicating with us throughout the escrow to keep us informed at all times.  Our home was sold and closed in less than two months.  From the start to finish, our escrow was flawless.  Murray's diligence and professionalism were exceptional.  We would recommend Murray and Amy Falk to anyone looking to sell or buy a home in the Irvine area...they are the best real estate professionals in town!
 
Sincerely,
Grant and Pat Thurman
29 Eden  Irvine 

Letter of Recommendation from 25 Entrada West Irvine

October 17, 2015

Dear Murray and Amy,

I can say with full confidence that Murray and Amy go above and beyond in their dedication to their clients. Thank you for not only selling our house but for being true friends and for walking us through the delicate process of offers and counteroffers, inspections, contingencies, disclosures, etc which, through all its twists and turns, came to fruition because of experienced agents who truly care and work hard to get the best outcome for you. You want an agent who has done these transactions countless times and can anticipate the next move ahead of time. Thank you Murray for your timely response to our e-mails and phone calls, for your insightful responses to the seller’s agent, your patient advice and your genuine concern. I have always felt that Murray and Amy have our best interests and well being in the forefront. We received an offer just a few days after the for sale sign went up and, because we followed Murray’s advice on pricing our house, we achieved a new high for the neighborhood.

We have had the pleasure of working with Murray and Amy twice and whole heartedly recommend them!

Sincerely,

Sandra and Adrian Fleissig

Letter of Recommendation from 7 Southampton, Irvine

August 10, 2015

 
To Whom It May Concern

When we decided to sell our house in Irvine, California we had employed more than one real estate agents on recommendation from friends and colleagues to work on it. Their failure prompted us to find the perfect agent by ourselves. In this process we interviewed Murray Falk of First Team Real Estate because he had already built his reputation as neighborhood specialist. And we are thankful to god that we met him. On first meeting he impressed us with his plans for the property and finally it worked out very well.

Mr. Falk understood our needs very well and paid attention to every details. He responded to every single of our correspondence being it phone call or e-mail or text even at very late hours in the evening. His market research and comparison made us decide the right time to sell our property. He proposed few improvements of the property that certainly increased the value of the property. Being an expert negotiator he proposed an excellent price that was agreed by the buyer and us.

The whole selling process was overseen by Mr. Falk very smoothly and it exceeded all our expectations. We never had to wait for update on any matter. All the paper works were done correctly on time. The best part is that we never felt we are living out of state while selling home in California. He kept us on top of everything.

We would like to take the opportunity to thank Mr. Murray and his team for their wonderful work. We are happy to recommend him to any prospective home buyer or seller. If anyone would like to know more about our experience with Mr. Falk we can be reached through our e- mail asmrahman@hotmail.com or phone number 469-269-3433.

Regards,

Abu Rahman

Wasima Khan Plano, TX

Letter of Recommendation from 3 Brillantez, Irvine

July 20, 2015

To whom it may concern,

We recently sold our Irvine, CA home located in the village of Northwood. Of all the decisions we had to make in doing so, the easiest by far was the selection of Murray and Amy Falk to represent us as selling agents. We had used them six years previously when we purchased the home (having had a great experience), and in discussing with our neighbors before listing, all confirmed the wisdom of the choice and indicated they’ll use no one else when / if they come to the point of needing to sell their homes. Murray has an amazing reputation in the Northwood community as a solid real estate agent (he knows the market like no one else and always acts with honesty and integrity) and as a member of the community (he and Amy take great pride in living in Northwood, and do far more than their part in giving back). It was a no-brainer – we always knew that when the time came to sell, we’d be calling Murray.

In reflecting on the sale, we can honestly say that Murray far exceeded our expectations (and that’s starting with a very high bar given our previous experience). A real estate transaction can be quite stressful - but we felt calm the whole way through, knowing Murray was at the helm and on top of things at the critical junctures. His attention to detail and proactive approach to keep things on track was amazing to watch – and again, we can’t tell you how much peace it gave us in what could have been many unsettling moments. We felt like we were special clients and Murray and Amy were going out of their way to provide exceptional service just for us – and if you choose them to represent you , we guarantee you’ll feel the same way. After knowing them for ten years, that’s just the way they operate.

Sincerely,

Jack & Erica Marshall

Letter of Recommendation from 12 Christamon West, Irvine

April 21, 2015
 
Dear Home Seller/Buyer:
 
This letter is in strong support of Murray and Amy Falk. We met Murray and Amy over 10 years ago while purchasing a home in Irvine. They were the seller’s agents and residents of the area where we bought our house. Over the years we came to know them as caring neighbors and tremendous supporters of the community.
 
When we decided to move, we interviewed several real estate agents including Murray and Amy even though we knew they had an impeccable reputation. Murray and Amy set themselves apart from the rest because they demonstrated a deep knowledge of the market and expertise in their industry. In addition and integrally important, their communication style was friendly and professional.
 
During the sale process, they were always forward thinking and consistently kept us up to date. We got the sense that they were always working very hard in the background to make bring the transaction to completion with minimal road bumps.
 
Now that we’re in a different state and interviewing real estate agents once again, we have come to recognize and appreciate even more the wonderful working relationship we had with them. We highly recommend Murray and Amy as real estate professionals for their strong work ethics and integrity!
 
Sincerely,
 
Michael and Emily Carr

Letter of Recommendation from 14 Porter

Dear Murray and Amy
 
 At our first meeting, Murray explained his philosophy as well as duties and responsibilities.  He is totally versed in the legalities of such a large transaction and brought a wonderful sense of humor and empathy to the entire process.  Amy provided superb photos and brochures that showcased our home exceptionally well.  Murray guided us through two offers that were less than stellar and was able to tel us that someone would purchase our house and that his goal was to make everyone on both side comfortable with the deal.   All of that came to pass.
 
We would highly recommend Murray and Amy to anyone who is contemplating a home sale.  They provided the appropriate level of publicity while ensuring our privacy.  Murray kept us updated at al times regarding the market  and any interest shown in our property.  He was also sensitive to our needs and wants and made sure that we were comfortable at all times with the proceedings.  He was constantly available to answer any and all of our questions.
 
Having occupied our home for 30 years, selling the property was, at best, a traumatic experience, but Murray and Amy certainly helped in smoothing any and all waves.  We can't recommend them enough.  They did a tremendous job.
 
Sincerely,
 
Bob and Carol Steele 

Letter of Recommendation from 31 Lee, Irvine

August 18, 2014
 
Dear Murray and Amy;
 
Words cannot fully express the gratitude and appreciation that we feel for the fabulous job that you both did in strategizing, advising, presenting and marketing the sale or our home at 31 Lee, Irvine.
 
Even before we decided to sell our home, you were generous with your time.  From the moment we discussed the sale with you, you showed incredible knowledge and insight into the Irvine real estate market.  You listened to our concerns and answered all of our questions.  You were indispensable in positioning our home so that it would appeal to the right buyer at the right price. 
 
The marketing photos that Amy took were amongst the most professional ones on the internet.  We were thrilled at how she showcased our home and accentuated the positive aspects very professionally.
 
Upon receiving the offer for our home after having it on the market only three days, you were extremely savvy regarding getting us the best financial result.  Even after the sale, you were dedicated and continued to represent and advise us so that the full and complete transaction went amazingly smoothly.
 
We thank you both so much for the fantastic job you did in representing us.  We would whole-heartedly and without reservation recommend you to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.  Your standards of professionalism and integrity along with your business acumen make you two and extraordinary and successful team.
 
With best wishes for you and your family,
 
Ray and Debbie Jankowski
31 Lee  Irvine 
 
 
 
 

Letter of Recommendation from 29 Lee

July 20, 2014
 
Dear Murray and Amy,
 
Ken and I want you to know how much we appreciated your kindness and professionalism in every area of handling the sale of our house at 29 Lee.  From the first meeting of your presentation to the last hugs goodbye, we enjoyed working with you.
 
Your attention to details and constantly staying on top of all the developments was excellent.  You kept us informed all along the way and were always available to answer any questions or consider a new approach or idea.  You did more than your share of work when you had to also "guide" the other agent along.
 
You did a nice job of lessening our anxiety when it came to timing and pricing.  We never thought we could get away with only one move, but you worked your magic and it all worked out perfectly.  For this we are very grateful.  
 
The only disappointment comes in not seeing you any more.  We are really enjoying our new community and meeting so many friendly people.  We would love to have you come and visit...any time.
 
Best of luck to you both, now and in the future!
 
Fondly,
 
Jan and Ken Sanchez 
 
 

Letter from 18 Alondra Irvine

May 22, 2014
 
Murray and Amy Falk
First Team Real Estate
 
Dear Murray and Amy:
 
This letter is to acknowledge the excellent service you both provided during the sale of my home in Irvine, California. The experience at each phase of the sale was superior. You both maintained a perfect balance of professionalism, good humor and understanding during the transaction. You stayed on top of all the issues from start to finish.
 
Your knowledge about real estate and my particular market were apparent throughout the whole process. You did everything possible to accommodate my situation and needs and it was very much appreciated. You kept me well informed and up to date on all the details all the time.
 
Without hesitation, I would recommend you wholeheartedly to anyone who needs a real estate professional. I always felt confident that you had my best interests at the heart of the matter. Thank you again for the effort and care you extended to me during the sale of my home.
 
Very sincerely,
 
Rose Forster

Recommendation from 4 McLean Irvine

Recommendation from 4 McLean  Irvine 
 
May 7, 2014 
 
Murray and Amy Falk
Real Estate Recommendation 
When we bought a new house, we decided to ask an experienced real estate group in our area that we had watched for many years. They made us feel comfortable in choosing them. Their knowledge was invaluable. 
 
We met with Murray Falk to discuss selling our home and he patiently explained the procedure and what to expect from them. He showed us a portfolio that included comps of homes sold in our area. He answered our questions honestly. 
 
He was thorough and knowledgeable. He explained what his duties were and planned our Open House. Amy took professional pictures of our property and designed a professional brochure. They made everything so easy for us. We were reassured every step of the way. 
 
Their concern for our comfort in dealing with people viewing our house was amazing.  As the procedure went forward, they would check with us and ask how we were doing and if there was anything they could do to help us through the experience.  Their many years experience is obviously an asset. 
 
We recommend Murray and Amy without any hesitation. They are now part of our family! 
 
Sincerely, 
Pat and Mike Kennedy 
4 McLean  Irvine

Letter of Recommendation from 2 Vispera Irvine

 September 3, 2013
 
To whom it may concern:
 
My husband and I recently used Murray and Amy Falk as the selling agents for our home in the community of Canyon Creek.  Prior to listing our home we researched several agents specializing in the city of Irvine and in particular in the area of Northwood. After conducting our research and meeting with potential agents we decided to list our home with Murray and Amy; this proved to be a very smart decision.
 
Murray and Amy share the rare combination of professionalism, strong work ethics, experience, and the ability to think strategically.  While selling a home can often be a stressful experience, Murray and Amy reduced much of the potential stress.  Murray worked hard behind the scenes to handle the many details that come up during the sales process.  His follow up ensured that the entire process stayed on course.  Murray always kept us fully informed of our status yet personally handled all of the challenges.
 
Not only was the entire experience as pleasant and stress-free as possible but Murray was also successful in getting us absolutely top-dollar for our house. In a market that was in a state of flux we closed escrow with minimal delays and ultimately were able to obtain a record price for our model.  
 
Together we have been involved in approximately sixteen real estate transactions and we agree-Murray and Amy are the best agents we have ever worked with.  We highly recommend Murray and Amy Falk!
 
Sincerely,
 
Pete and Brenda Perez 
 

Letter of Recommendation from 12 Fort Sumter

May 21, 2013 
 
To Whom it May Concern:
 
It is not often that we run out of superlatives to describe the work of a service provider.  In this case, the work of Murray and Amy Falk have surpassed our expectations and have moved into the realm of the superb.
 
We recently decided to sell our home after residing there for twenty-five years.  The Falks were very sensitive to the attachment to our home and guided us through every step of the process.  Amy took such beautiful pictures of our home, and Murray handled the preparation and sale.  Murray is a detail-oriented person who attends to even the smallest task to make something so smoother, better, or make us feel better.  He kept us apprised by daily emails and phone calls.  Better yet, his patience was never-ending.
 
Our house sold within hours of the first open house with a back-up offer and several other offers in the mix.  We believe this is a testament to  his proficient pricing and excellent ability to field interest from multiple source continuously.   We accepted an over-asking offer that was fair to both parties, with Murray guiding us over the rough spots to lead us tot a mutually beneficial and friendly result.
 
Then we had to find somewhere else to live, and Murray revealed the heights of his patience and guidance.  He lead us away from properties that would not have been good fits and into our present residence that is perfect for us.  Again, his knowledge and sensitivity served us so well that we owe our present circumstances in our same beloved city not only to his expertise but also to his kindness.   
 
Murray has those qualities that we wanted and trusted in a broker: detail-oriented, knowledgable, patience, proficient, sensitivity, expertise, kindness, responsiveness. They are the same qualities that we value in a friend.  We consider ourselves fortunate indeed to have met the Falks and worked with Murray to such an advantageous and pleasant conclusion.
 
Yours very truly,
Candy & Dean Sperling 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Letter of Recommendation from 21 Kara East Irvine

May 11, 2013
 
Dear Murray
 
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for the excellent service you provided us in selling our home.
 
With the uncertain real estate market, we obviously had some concerns about how smoothly the sale would go.  In addition, we gave you some real challenges with our overseas travel during the sales process.  With your assistance, however, everything was handled perfectly.  You listened intently as we discussed our needs, answered all our questions, prepared us for the move, and kept us informed about showings.  We truly thank you.
 
At times it can be difficult to find people who perform their jobs with commitment, ethics, passion, and effort; so to have a person with these qualities was so refreshing for us.  You and Amy are exceptional and an absolute pleasure to work with.
 
You exhibit such a high level of professionalism, character, and humility.  You have an incredibly thoughtful, caring attitude and are always looking for new ways to better serve your community and your clients.  As we leave California, we want you to know that we admire you as a person and consider you a lifelong friend.   
 
If someone asked us for advice on how to pick the right real estate agent, we would tell them to pick an area specialist, someone who lives in the community, and a person who has their best interests in mind.  We would enthusiastically recommend you Murray, as a real estate agent, a professional, and a nice person.  You are tops in all categories.
 
We have been through multiple moves due to company relocations.  Without question, we can say that the team of Murray and Amy Falk are the finest realtors we have ever dealt with.
 
Thanks, Murray!!
 
Sincerely,
 
Bev and Doug Stevens
21 Kara East  Irvine, Ca. 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Letter of Recommendation from 25 Campanero East

May 1, 2013
 
Dear Murray & Amy
Just a quick note to let you know how much we appreciate all you did to help make our dream of moving to the beach a reality.  We couldn't have asked for a smoother sale of our Irvine home.  You were great about keeping us updated on prices and helped us work out the BEST time to sell...I still can't believe how easy it was!!  After being in our home for 23 years, this was a HUGE decision for us and we had to coordinate things on both our purchase & sale.
 
You were so good at communicating; my texts and emails were answered almost immediately, not to mention your frequent updates as we progressed through Escrow.
 
We really like the couple that bought our home and were impressed on how professionally you handled the "buyers" side of the transaction, too.  (Having us take them on our tour of our "old" home to show them how everything worked, talking to them about our neighbors-which ones had young kids like them, etc.-it was a really nice touch!)
 
I would HIGHLY recommend you to anyone selling or buying a home in Irvine.  You know the area better than anyone and are very dependable, trustworthy and honest.  Feel free to give out our name as a reference.
 
Thanks again,
Tim& Shannon Carney 

Recommendation from 5 Encina Irvine

Dear Murray
 
We want to thank you for the wonderful job you did during the entire process of helping us find our beautiful new home and selling the home we lived in for 18 years.  There were many complications that cropped up and you successfully guided us through all of them.  We don't know how we would have navigated through it all without you.
 
We aren't surprised at how great you were to work with since we saw what a terrific job ou did selling Gail's parent's home several years ago.  You helped them get significantly more for the house than they expected and did not let the buyers succeed in their attempt to change the price in the final days of escrow.
 
We have other friends who have worked with you and have only heard positive reports.  You are extremely knowledgeable and always ethical and professional.  Thanks so much for making our experience as smooth as possible.
 
 Sincerely,
 
Eliot and Gail Dratch 

Sale of 6 Christamon West, Irvine

Dear Murray and Amy
 
Thank you for your expertise and professionalism that provided a quick sale of our home of 35 years.
 
Once we put the sale of our house into your hands, we felt that we no longer would have to worry.  With so many changes in the real estate market taking place since we bought our house in the 1970's, we highly value your knowledge and history of the neighborhood since you chose to raise your own family here.
 
Being in our 70's and not wanting to move, but having to do so, we also, thank you for taking the time to educate us on properties in surrounding neighborhoods that could meet our new needs.  Your 24/7 availability, sense of humor, generosity, and your reminders to "Not take life too seriously, but just do our best" was appreciated very much.  You made this stressful situation manageable and quite enjoyable.
 
Thank you both very much.  You are the best in the business.
 
Dennis and Carol Black
6 Christamon West, Irvine 
 

Letter from Michael Halpern-4 Brena Irvine

Dear Murray
 
We closed escrow on our home today, and I am writing to congratulate you on making it happen.
 
I was so impressed with  your handling of our situation, and the extra services you graciously offered to help us through this.  You had wonderful vendors at your disposal-painting, landscape, cleaning, windows and more-who were all professional, reasonable and prompt.  You offered candid advice in crucial moments, such as deciding when a potential buyer was no longer a real prospect; you negotiated wonderfully between the two sellers; and most importantly, you priced the home accurately and negotiated beautifully on our behalf to get the best price possible.  Then you got us a 30 day escrow and got it done on time!!
 
What more can someone ask of their real estate agent?
 
If I can offer any other testimonials for you with prospective clients, please have then call me.
 
Best wishes to you, Amy and your family, and thanks again!!
 
Sincerely,
 
Michael Halpern
4 Brena  Irvine 
 
 
 

Sale of 2 Redonda Irvine, Ca.

2 Redonda

Irvine, Ca.  92620

June 1, 2011

Dear Murray and Amy,

We would like to thank you, Murray and Amy, for your outstanding services you provided to us.  

A few months ago when we decided it was the right time to look for a bigger house and rent out our existing house, we had no doubt that we wanted to use your services again.  You helped us purchase our home ten years ago with excellent service and care that we knew that we could count on you to help us through this important process. And we were correct:  with timely text and email updates, you were always a step ahead by making sure all items and issues were taken care of.  

In addition to purchasing a new home, another critical component to our move was the renting of our current home.  You agreed to help us lease our home in conjunction with the purchase of our new home.  It was important that we not only maximize our rental income, but do it timely and with good tenants.  With your in-depth knowledge of the Northwood area, you helped us price our property at the right price with the right market appeal and quickly got many applicants interested in our property.  You were also crucial in screening through the many applicants we received to find the right tenants.

With you and Amy and on our side, we truly felt as ease as though we had a family member working on our behalf to make this otherwise stressful experience as smooth as possible.  We want to thank you, Murray and Amy, for your exceptional service with your attention to every detail.

We would highly recommend you to anyone needing real estate services in the Irvine area!

Sincerely,

Hyun & Nancy Im

30 Christamon East Irvine

 Pat & Patty Garber

30 Christamon E.

Irvine, CA. 92620

 

May 11, 2011

 

Dear Murray and Amy:

 

Buying a home entails making a lot of difficult decisions. The best decision we made was choosing you to represent us in the purchase of our new home.  

You made the entire experience a positive one. 

 

Your dedication, professionalism and market knowledge is second to none. 

Your tenacity and attention to every detail gave us great peace of mind. 

Your kindness and sincerity was so helpful in reducing the stress associated with buying a home. 

 

We are grateful for all the hard work and skill you provide to the completion of the entire real estate transaction. We highly recommend you to anyone buying or selling a home.

 

Sincerely,

Pat & Patty Garber


Sale of 13 Delamesa West Irvine

 

Dear Murray and Amy,

 

     I want you both to know how impressed and thankful I am for the brokerage services you provided me throughout the very successful sale of my home.  Although I am a real estate broker myself, and have spent my career based in Orange County, it was important for me to hire the best Northwood, Irvine-area residential broker(s) in order to achieve the highest value and most beneficial terms possible.  It was also critical to me that I was able to communicate with and enjoy the company of the agents I would be interacting so closely to...often on a daily basis. By choosing you two to list and sell my home, I could not have made a better selection!!

 

     I am particularly impressed with the time you spent to educate me on the competitive properties for sale in the surrounding neighborhoods.  Your history with the knowledge of the Irvine area real estate dynamics is phenomenal. In addition, your own life experiences as fellow homeowners in the neighborhood carry a lot of weight with buyers too.  As a result, when you describe what is good and valuable about where we live, those buyers know you speak from the heart and that you have made your own financial investment here, and chosen to raise your family here.  It is obvious to me that the work and thought you put into this listing allowed me to smoothly and professionally sell my home, in spite of facing the most challenging real estate environment any of us have seen in decades.

 

Thank you both very much,

 

Greg Gilroy

13 Delamesa West  Irvine

Sitemap:

Logo
FIrstTeam Real Estate
4040 Barranca Suite 100 • Irvine, CA 92604
Direct: 714-392-4238 • Email: murray4homes@cox.net
Murray's B.R.E.# 01257488
Amy's B.R.E.# 01275467

IrvineTustinMission Viego

Copyright © 1997-2019 Superlative Inc. All Rights Reserved.